Skip to content

Board Members

Elected or appointed members of the organization board.

Jon Hamblen

City of Pasadena

Michael Yu

Cal Poly Pomona
Vice President/Treasurer

Perry Eggleston

University of California Davis

Tony Lucas

University of California Los Angeles
Past President

Brian Shaw

Stanford Transportation
Director at Large North

Brian Shaw, CAPP is the Executive Director of Stanford Transportation at Stanford University.  He has spent his over 25-year career fostering commuter travel choices and innovations in parking management.  Brian has worked primarily in higher education at some of the leading research institutions across the United States including Emory, the University of Chicago, University of Pennsylvania before coming to Stanford.  Under his leadership, Stanford has been able keep its peak hour trips under a cap established in 2000, while the campus has continued to grow and thrive

Carmen Gachupin

Cal State LA
Director at Large South

Jonathan Wicks

Walker Consultants
Consultant Representative
Image coming soon...

Lauren Santillano

California Mobility & Parking Association
Vendor Representative

Kirk Strassman

Conduent, Inc.
Advisory Committee Chair
Image coming soon...

Ramon Zavala

University of California Davis
Legislative Committee Chair

Peter Ahlstrom

Membership Committee Co-Chair

Sonya Radziuk

City of Lakewood
Membership Committee Co-Chair

Casey Jones

Professional Development Chair

Casey Jones, CAPP, PMP is a veteran of the parking and mobility industry with over 15 years of experience in the public sector and 10 in the private sector.  He served multiple IPMI committees prior to serving on the board between 2007 and 2013 and currently serves on the Accredited Parking Organization board, the Awards of Excellence and Professional Recognition Committees.  Jones is FLASH’s director of customer success where he collaborates with public sector clients.  Jones is chairman of the board for the Pacific Intermountain Parking & Transportation Association and professional development chair for the California Mobility & Parking Association.

Peter Filice

California Mobility & Parking Association
Publicity Editor Chair

Peter joined Walker after 4 years of leadership positions at a parking technology vendor, and prior to that 20 years of experience with software and cloud-based solutions at Oracle and TimesTen.

Based out of the San Francisco office, he covers Northern California and the Pacific Northwest with expertise in parking technology solutions across multiple vertical markets: municipal, university, Class A commercial garages, hotel, event and stadium, on-street, mixed-use, and airport. Importantly, Peter has deep expertise in Automated Parking Guidance Systems (APGS).

Peter designs and implements parking systems and technology improvements for public and private entities across his region. He also applies and advises on industry best practices for IT, cloud and networking. He has a passion for ensuring that projects are addressed in an organized and comprehensive manner, complemented by his strong listening and communications skills.


MSEE, Santa Clara University, Santa Clara, CA
BSEE/CS, Santa Clara University, Santa Clara, CA


  • California Mobility and Parking Association
  • International Parking and Mobility Institute

Shawn McCormick

Shawn McCormick
Website and Technology Committee Chair

Shawn McCormick has over 25 years in the parking industry and currently holds the position of Director of Parking Enforcement and Traffic for the City and County of San Francisco. His varied experience includes from Traffic Officer to Parking Enforcement Captain with LADOT, Parking Services Manager with the City of Beverly Hills and Director of Operations for the ATVAM traffic enforcement program in Saudi Arabia. He has managed programs from 30-1000+ staff members. 

He has served as a member of the Board of Directors for the American Youth Soccer Organization and volunteer with the organization for 48 years. 

He as also served with CMPA in various roles since 2003. He has also served on various committees with IPMI.

Image coming soon...

Yael Oved

California Mobility & Parking Association
Conference Coordinator
Powered By GrowthZone
Scroll To Top